Ablah Award Recipients Honored At Luncheon

Recently graduated Newman University students Amanda Stanley of Goddard, Kan., and Daniel Bryan of Tulsa, Okla., were honored at a July 17 luncheon as recipients of the Leona J. and Harvey J. Ablah Awards, respectively.

The awards were established by Geri (Ablah) and Fran Jabara, seated, to honor the memory of Geri’s parents. They are presented annually to a graduating male and female student who exemplify the spirit of Newman and show great promise to make a strong and positive contribution to society. As part of the award program, recipients name a faculty or staff member who was a mentor in their lives while at Newman.

In addition to the Jabaras, luncheon attendees were, standing, l-r: Stanley’s mentor Technical Services Librarian Steven Hamersky; Stanley; Newman President Noreen M. Carrocci, Ph.D.; Bryan, and Bryan’s mentor Newman Chaplain and Assistant Professor of Theology Father Joseph Tatro.

Steven Hamersky, Amanda Stanley, Noreen Carrocci, Daniel Bryan, and Father Joseph Tatro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.