Faculty members receive tenure, promotions

Feb 04, 2010

Newman University President Noreen M. Carrocci, Ph.D. announced today that several Newman faculty members have been awarded academic tenure or received a promotion in faculty rank.

Those receiving academic tenure are:

  • Dr. Michael Duxler, Associate Professor of Social Work
  • Dr. Jamey Findling, Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Dr. Chris Fox, Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Dr. Stacy Jones, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Dr. John McCormick, Associate Professor of Theology
  • Dr. Wendy Munday, Associate Professor of Marketing and Management
  • Dr. Lorraine Steiner, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Also announced were several promotions in faculty rank.

Those receiving a promotion in faculty rank are:

  • Dr. Max Frazier to Associate Professor
  • Ms. Kathy Smith to Assistant Professor
  • Ms. Mary Werner to Associate Professor

These changes in faculty status were approved by the Newman Board of Trustees at its Jan. 29 meeting.